Compass provides the ability to allow participants to fill out surveys online. When Compass personnel use the "Send Survey via E-mail" feature, participants will receive an e-mail with a unique link to fill out their form. When they click the link, they will be asked to verify their identity by entering their first and last initial to ensure it matches the participant record we have on file. This is to prevent people from accessing surveys incorrectly.
Once the participant verifies their identity, they will be taken to the online form where they can enter their survey information. Once they submit their survey, their unique link is no longer valid, and they will no longer be able to access their survey information again. This is to prevent links from getting into the wrong hands and potentially accessing personally identifiable information about a participant.
Detailed instructions can be found below.
Compass Personnel: Sending Survey E-mails
Personnel in Compass can send survey e-mails by visiting a workshop's page and clicking the "E-mail Participants" button at the top of the participant list (screenshot below).
A new window will open where the Compass user can select the survey they wish to send via e-mail, and verify the e-mail address for each participant. If no e-mail address is on file, no e-mail will be sent. You can also uncheck the "Send Email" checkbox to prevent sending an e-mail to the participant.
Once you have verified all of the information, you can click "Send E-mails" and e-mails will be sent to each participant with an e-mail address.
Participant: Receives E-mail
The participant will receive an e-mail that looks similar to the following:
Participant: Verifies Identity
Once the participant clicks the link in their e-mail, they will be taken to a page that asks them to verify their identity (screenshot below).
Participant: Fills out and submits online form
Once the participant has verified their identity, they will have the ability to fill out out and submit an online form. Once they complete their submission, they will no longer be able to access the online form again unless a new e-mail is sent to them.